Lab Product News

Nanotechnology research centres selected in bid for $7M funding

Montreal, QC – Nanotechnology association NanoQuebec says it has selected seven nanotechnology research centres for funding totalling $7 million. Six of the applications have been accepted and the seventh received a favourable conditional response.

Following are the six accepted institutions, with institution name, supervisor and facility:

– Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal. Gilles L’Esperance. Le centre de caracterisation microscopique des materiaux. (CM2).

– Universite de Sherbrooke. Jacques Beauvais, Infrastructure de micro et Nanofabrication.

– INRS-EMT. Mohamed Chaker. Infrastructure de nanostructures et de femtoscience.

– Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal. Patrick Desjardins. Installation centrale pour la fabrication et la caracterisation des materiaux et dispositifs de pointe.

– Universite Laval. Normand Voyer. Installation majeure centre de Nano4 Laval (IMC N4L).

– Universite du Quebec a Montreal. Daniel Belanger. NanoQAM.

Accepted conditionally:

Universite de Montreal. James Wuest. Major Facility for the Preparation, Characterization and Application of Nanostructured Molecular Materials (MCRF/NMM).